Assignment #1: Small Problem

When I say small problem, I mean that quite literally! The completed origami pattern is far too small to hook up multiple lights to. I’m also not that happy with the outcome of the patterns, I believe they were a little bit beyond my skill level. I was able to complete the regular angler fish, I was unable to continue the blackdevil angler after step 37.

20170123_035413

On the left is the completed angler fish, with a quarter for reference. On the right is as far as I was able to get on the blackdevil angler.

I am going to try to utilize the completed angler fish in the final product, though. I did find a pattern for a much simpler squid (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PWgBrsp3zDE, credit to “cozyandwarm” on YouTube), I think I will use that as well! I can make a small aquarium of predatory bioluminescent creatures.

Leave a Reply

